did you see that suicide squad trailer?

I mean… did you SEE that Suicide Squad trailer?? Oh, boy. From the moment Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody started playing, I just sat there with my mouth hanging open, trying to soak up as much as possible of all that frenzied. exhilarating. madness.

 

This movie’s going to be soo damn good. Iconic even. (David Ayer, who directed Fury, is at the helm and it’s highly likely that he can make it happen.)

Now I’m not about to start pretending that I know comic books, and I’d be the first to admit I knew nothing about the Suicide Squad until recent months–but I’m completely sold on the idea of a bunch of super villains on death row sent to go on black ops missions for the government, in DC universe. It’s just too damn sexy.

Especially if you consider the fact that these supervillains are going to be played by the likes of Margot Robbie, Cara Delevingne, and Jared fucking Leto. (I was sorry to hear the beautiful Tom Hardy had to bail out.) Even Will Smith, whom I haven’t ever really seen play the bad guy, looked exceptionally hot as Deadshot.

And can we talk about the fabulousness that is Margot Robbie? Holy mother, I love this woman. She’s an intelligent actress (not to mention, sizzling hot) and she totally deserves her shining moment as Harley Quinn. The timing for the release of this trailer couldn’t have been better too as I was having a less than great week* (middle management can be such a thankless job). Thankfully, I got homemade sandwiches and these Margot Robbie GIFs to pull me through:

 

And Cara Delevingne… oh, that woman-child with androgynous features and bisexual preferences. I’ll never run out of reasons to love this girl. There are rumors that her role as the Enchantress might be much more important than DC has so far let on and though I haven’t seen her performance in The Fault in Our Stars I can’t wait for her to prove that she’s much much more than just another pretty face.

Batman is like my #1 superhero so by default, I love DC, which means– Suicide Squad should be right up my alley. Well, the trailer did show extremely good-looking and psychotic anti-heroes, helicopter crashes, your Japanese badass, tattoos, bright-colored hair dye, feral beings, fire, water, and acid, and psychedelic explosions (or was that an implosion?). AND, Ben Affleck was confirmed to be making an appearance as Batman.

You bet your soul-sucking sword it’s right up my alley.

*No. of days late for work: 3
No. of times I got off on the wrong floor: 2
No. of times I forgot to comb my hair: 1
No. of sheet masks applied: 0

Leave a Reply

