i love my job

So we’re already at the second half of the year (wow right?) and I’m really happy with how things are at work right now.


When I went freelance in 2009, I really thought I would never look back. Right now, however, I firmly believe that returning to the office in 2013 was the best decision I made career wise.

I’m not discounting my years as a freelancer as a complete waste of course. If anything, my experiences then definitely helped me reach where I am now: a place where I can express myself and my ideas, ripe with opportunities, and that which challenges me to become better at everything, everyday.

In 2013, I joined a fintech startup as a copywriter. Met great people from all over the world, learned and grew a LOT, and discovered that the best person I can be is myself. Now, I’m head of a “startup” marketing team in a pretty established tech company, where the CEO trusts me and thinks I’m important enough to be given his time of day at least once a week, and I couldn’t be more content.

The commute is HELL as always but as of this moment, I think the trade-off is well worth it. I’m responsible for at least a dozen team members, some of them still very young. But I love that I’m growing to be a better person and a better leader each day, because of them.  And I love to be facing the challenge of inspiring and motivating these beautiful, bright people to always strive to be extraordinary.

It’s certainly not easy but the best things never are, as they say. But I’m hopeful, optimistic for the future,  and just really, really grateful.

Leave a Reply

